Kirat Yakthung Chumlung (UK)

slFft- ofSy'I r'Dn'I o's]

No documents found.


हार्दिक बधाइ !

ईङघङ |||

ईङघङ- अधय्क्ष दिलसिङ्ग मेनयाङबो

Mr. Dilsing Menyangbo
Chairman KYCUK

I was born on the 11th of April 1968 at a village Thechombo, Ward No. 6 Taplejung in rural Nepal. Moreover, I was born into an extended family including three brothers and five sisters from my late father Birdhoj Menyangbo and late mother Aita Maya (Ijam) Menyangbo. Amongst the children, I am the youngest son in my family and we migrated to Jhiljhile, Ward No. 2 Satashidham at the age of seven. There onwards, I spent my entire childhood where I have collected my best memories which are treasured in my mind therefore I do still reminisce to this day. I studied a Kindergarten to Primary level education in Thechombo and attended a Lower Secondary School in Jhapa. For further education, I had moved to Dharan where I completed my Upper level education which was my School Leaving Certificate (SLC) from the Public Higher School. I can recall my first job was as a retail shopkeeper whilst seeking a permanent work placement in Jhapa. In 1987, I was recruited into the British Army in the Brigade of Gurkhas while I was still seeking local job opportunities. During my time in the Armed Forces, I have been deployed to many operations and countries such as Bosnia Herzegovina, Africa, Malaysia, Hong Kong, Falkland Island, Canada, Tonga, Cyprus, Fiji, East Timor and Hawaii. Finally, I retired with the completion of 17 years loyal service to Her Majesty and the British Crown in 2004.

Socially, I have always been a keen, thoughtful and active individual for humanitarian work or aid. Wherefore, I was selected as an Assistant Treasurer of the Kirat Yakthum Chumlung UK (KYCUK) in 2009. Personally, this was a huge honour and I also founded the Geo-Culturals of Limbu society such as Chyabrung dance (Ke Lang), Dhaan Naach (Ya Lang) and Yalambarhang Badminton Cup in the UK.

These societies were formed with the intention to conserve our own Limbu’s long standing, cultures, tradition and script particularly for the next posterity. In 2013, I was selected for two years tenure as a Treasurer of the Kirat Yakthum Chumlung UK (KYCUK) which I took the responsibility and acted to the best of my knowledge. From 2014 to 2017, I was selected to the Senior Vice Chairman of the Kirat Yakthum Chumlung UK (KYCUK). Then from 2017 onwards, I was selected as the Chairman of the KYCUK unanimously.

Lastly, I would like to extend my humble gratitude to all Election Board Committee members, Patron Members, Advisors, Centre Committee members of KYCUK, Regional Committee members, Local County Committee members and all General members of the Kirat Yakthum Chumlung (KYCUK). I am grateful to you all for your help and support especially on selecting the new Committee members for the KYCUK. It has been well appreciated that without your conscientious and decision, it would not have been possible to make this 9th KYCUK General Convention successful. It is indeed due to your generous help that I am still expecting support in the forthcoming future. Like always, I will strive to the best of my capacity to help towards this organisation in any way I can. My forthcoming intention is to complete this existing project on purchasing Chumlung Him (CHP) in the UK. However before concluding my writing on my thoughts and willingness, I would like to highlight about our posterity which the sole intention of the purpose on why we are doing this should not be forgotten. The sole purpose and in my perspective, the final intention is for our youth to inherit our all and everything towards the next generation. As a result, I would like to encourage the youth to come forward, takeover and maintain this historical property of Limbu caste effectively following their forefathers footstep.

Asewaro and Jay Kirat Yakthung Chumlung UK

Kind Regards

Dilsing Menyangbo
Chairman KYCUK

5thYalambarhang Badminton 2017

सिसेक्पा तंङनाम २०१७ ख्याली !!!

नवौं यलम्वरहाङ कप न्युनटन समाजलाई

केवाईसि यूके सम्वादाता

लण्डन । नवौं यलम्वरहाङ कपको मुख्य प्रतियोगी समूहमा जिएनसिएच यूथलाई हराएर न्युनटन समाजले हात पारेको छ । २० मिनेटको पूरा समयमा दुवैतर्फ गोल हुन नसकेपछि थफ १० मिनट खेलाईएको थियो । अतिरिक्त समयमापनि गोल हुन सकेन र पेनल्टी सटमा न्यूनन्टनले जिएनएच यूथलाई ३–२ पछि पारेको थियो । प्रतियोगिताको मेन अफ द म्याचमा जिएनसिएच यूथका सुरज लिम्बू र सर्वाधिक गोलको उपाधि जिआरयूका रितेश गुरुङले पाए । त्यस्तै भेट्रनतर्फ एफसि केण्टलाई केवाईसि यूके रसमूर ब्रान्च र सुपर भेट्रनतर्फ इन्टेक ८९ ले जिएनएचलाई पछि पार्दै यो वर्षको यलम्वरहाङ कप आफ्नो हातमा पारेका छन् । भेट्रनका मेन अफ द म्याच रसमूरका लक्ष्मी लिम्बू तथा सर्वाधिक गोल एफसि केण्टका रविन परिवार र सुपर भेट्रनतर्फ जिएनसिचका युद्धवीर लिम्बू तथा सर्वाधिक गोलको उपाधी इन्टेक ८९ का रमेश लिम्बूले प्राप्त गरे ।

महिलातर्फ केवाईसी थोरक गल्र्स टिमले साविक विजेता महिला मनोक्रन्ति टिमलाई २–१ ले पछि पार्दै महिला यलम्वरहाङ कप आप्mनो पोल्टामा पारेको छ । मनोक्रन्तिकी रिता शाहीले सुन्दर गोल गर्दै टिमलाई अग्रता दिए लगत्तै थोरक गल्र्सकी नविना लिम्बूले बरावरी बनाईन । खेलको दोश्रो चरणमा मनोक्रान्तिको कमजोर डिफेन्सको फाईदा उठाउदै सोही टिमकी प्रिसेन रियजको गोल निर्णायक गोल भयो । प्रिसेन गैर नेपाली खेलाडी हुन ।

यो वर्षको यलम्वरहाङ कपलाई सफल बनाउन केवाईसिका विभिन्न सदस्यहरुले ट्रफी तथा पुरस्कारहरु प्रायोजन गरेका थिए । प्राययोजन गर्ने सदस्यहरुमा संस्थाका अध्यक्ष काजिमान यक्सो, वरिष्ठ उपाध्यक्ष नर थाम्सुहाङ, उपाध्यक्ष लिला सेलिङ, सहसचिव महेस अनेम, पूर्व अध्यक्षहरुमा बमबहादुर लिवाङ, सिरीप्रसाद साम्यू, डम्बर सिंहक, सुभाष चबेकू, पूर्व महासचिव क्षत्र वनेम, रसमोर शाखाका अध्यक्ष जुरेन्द्र खजुम, पूर्व सल्लाहकार नरकुमारी वनेम, पिपिसिका संयोजक चित्रराज हुब्पा चङवाङ, ग्रेटर लण्डन सिनियर लण्डन शाखाका अध्यक्ष चिरेन्द्र लिवाङ आदि थिए ।

यो वर्षको यलम्वरहाङ कपमा १५, भेट्रनतर्फ ४, सुपर भेट्रनतर्फ ५ तथा महिलाहरुको २ टिम सहभागी थिए । पुरुषतर्फको खेल प्रथम नेपाली तारा दिपक लिम्बू तथा महिलातर्फको प्रमुख अथिति तथा पहन्सलोका मेयर निशार मल्लिकले खेल उद्घाटन गरेका थिए ।

हालसम्मका यलम्वरहाङ कप विजेता टिमहरुः
२००८ः यलम्वरहाङ कपः– एफसि तोङ्वा क्यूजिई
यलम्वरहाङ कप भेट्रनः– धरान समाज यूके
२००९ः यलम्वरहाङ कपः– एफसि तोङ्वा क्यूजिई
यलम्वरहाङ कप भेट्रनः– धरान समाज यूके
२०१०ः यलम्वरहाङ कपः– एफसि तोङ्वा क्यूजिई
यलम्वरहाङ कप भेट्रनः– ग्रेज नेप्लिज समाज
२०११ः यलम्वरहाङ कपः– नेपाली टिभी
यलम्वरहाङ कप भेट्रनः– एसटिकेडी
२०१२ः यलम्वरहाङ कपः– जेडी वोईज
यलम्वरहाङ कप भेट्रनः– एसटिकेडी
२०१३ः यलम्वरहाङ कपः– प्लम्पस्टि
यलम्वरहाङ कप भेट्रनः– एसटिकेडी
२०१४ः यलम्वरहाङ कपः– मंगोलियन वोईज
यलम्वरहाङ कप भेट्रनः– धरान समाज यूके
यलम्वरहाङ कप सूपर भेट्रनः– रेम्वो एफसि
यलम्वरहाङ कप महिलाः– मनोक्रान्ति
२०१५ः यलम्वरहाङ कपः– मंगोलियन वोईज
यलम्वरहाङ कप भेट्रनः– एफसि केण्ट
यलम्वरहाङ कप सूपर भेट्रनः– पाँचथर समज
यलम्वरहाङ कप महिलाः– मनोक्रान्ति
२०१६ः यलम्वरहाङ कपः–न्युनटन समाज
यलम्वरहाङ कप भेट्रनः– केवाईसि यूके रसमूर
यलम्वरहाङ कप सूपर भेट्रनः– इन्टेक ८९
यलम्वरहाङ कप महिलाः– थोरक गल्र्स टिम

बेलायतमा नेपाली समाजले संचालन गर्दै आएका डेढ दर्जनजति फूटबल टुर्नामेण्टहरुमध्ये यलम्वरहाङ कप एक लोकप्रिय हो । किरातहरुका ऐतिहासिक पुरुष यलम्वरहाङको स्मृतिमा किरात याक्थुङ चुङम्लुङ यूूकेले हरेक साल संचालन गर्दै आएको । २००८ मा स्थपना भएको कपका परिकल्पनाकार केवाईसि युकेका पूर्व अध्यक्ष क्या. बमबहादुर लिवाङ हुन र यसलाई संस्थागत गर्न निवर्तमान केवाईसि अध्यक्ष सुभाषचन्द्र जवेगु, उपाध्यक्ष नर थाम्सुहाङ, अरुणकुमार केरुङलगायतले महत्वपूर्ण भूमिका खेलेका थिए । यलम्वरहाङ कप केवाईसिद्धारा आयोजना हुने दोस्रो ठूलो भेला हो र यसले बेलायतवासी नेपालीहरु भेलाभई आपसमा सुखदुखका गफसफ गर्ने एक महत्वपूर्ण महत्सोवको रुपमा विकास भइसकेको छ ।

किरात याक्थुङ चुङम्लुङ यूकेले वार्षिकरुपमा संचालन गर्दै आएको यलम्वरहाङ कप १६ अप्रिलका दिन फेल्थहाम कम्यूनिटी कलेज खेल मैदानमा सम्पन्न भएको थियो । केवाइसि खेलकूद विभाग प्रमुख दीपेन्द्र यक्सोले खेलको संयोजन गरेका थिए ।

9th Yalambar Hang Cup 2016 (Poster)

Sisekpa Tangnam 2017 को उत्कृष्ट फोटो ||

 < 1 23 4 > 

Copyright © 2019 Kirat Yakthung Chumlung UK. All Rights Reserved.